The Premiership Rugby Hall of Fame was launched in 2013 at a prestigious dinner at London’s Hurlingham Club.

The Hall of Fame initially included Premiership Rugby’s Players of the Season from the start in 1997-98 and the organisation’s Director of Rugby of the Season.

In addition to those 28 players and coaches, each year Premiership Rugby selects additional inductees to be honoured with a place in the Hall of Fame each year.

The Hall of Fame event takes place each season the night before the Premiership Final, at Twickenham.

Full List of Inductees

The 1997-2003 era:

Andy Robinson (1999-2000), Dean Richards (2000-01), Conor O’Shea/Brendan Venter (2001-02), Warren Gatland (2002-03), Pat Lam (97-98), Austin Healey (1999-2000), Iain Balshaw (2000-01), Jake Boer (2002-03)

The 2003-2007 era:

Martin Corry (2004-05), Mike Catt (2005-06), Martin Castrogiovanni (2006-07), John Connolly (2003-04), John Wells (2004-05), Philippe Saint-Andre (2005-06), Pat Howard (2006-07)

The 2007-2011 era:

Chris Robshaw (2008-09 and 2011-12), Chris Ashton (2009-10), Tom Wood (2010-11), Dean Ryan (2007-08), Richard Cockerill (2008-09), Andy Key (2009-10), Jim Mallinder (2010-11) and Rob Baxter (2011-12)

The 2013 Inductees

Geordan Murphy (Leicester Tigers), George Chuter (Saracens and Leicester Tigers) and Charlie Hodgson (Sale Sharks and Saracens)

The 2014 Inductees

Lewis Moody (Leicester Tiger and Bath Rugby), Martin Johnson (Leicester Tigers), Ed? Morrison (Match Official) and the late Tom Walkinshaw (Gloucester Rugby).

The 2015 Inductees

Jonny Wilkinson (Newcastle Falcons, above), Lawrence Dallaglio (Wasps), Josh Lewsey (Bristol Rugby and Wasps), Phil Vickery (Gloucester Rugby and Wasps), Jason Simpson-Daniel (Gloucester Rugby),Peter Wheeler (Leicester Tigers) and Simon Shaw (Bristol Rugby and Wasps)

The 2016 Inductees

Mike Tindall (Bath Rugby and Gloucester Rugby), Neil Back (Leicester Tigers), Richard Hill (Saracens), Mark Cueto (Sale Sharks) and Hugh Vyvyan (Saracens)

The 2017 Inductees

Nick Easter (Harlequins), Ben Kay (Leicester Tigers), Kyran Bracken (Bristol Rugby and Saracens), Steve Borthwick (Saracens) and Jason Robinson (Sale Sharks)

The 2018-19 Inductees

Matt Dawson (Northampton Saints and Wasps), Nick Evans (Harlequins) and Jason Leonard (Harlequins and Saracens)