Premiership Rugby is owned 73% by our stakeholder clubs and 27% by CVC Capital Partners .

The decisions made by our Boards are in the best interests of the professional game and the sport of rugby in England.

Premiership Rugby established a new Board of Directors to oversee its strategic and financial growth and development in 2019. The Board, which is chaired by Andrew Higginson, is part of the revised governance structure for the organisation following the investment by CVC Capital Partners to help grow the sport and the appointment of Darren Childs as CEO earlier this year.

The Premiership Rugby Board is composed, in addition to the Chairman, of two executive directors (CEO Darren Childs and CFO Jan Gooze-Zijl) and seven non-executive directors: three representatives of CVC Capital Partners, three representatives of Premiership clubs and Ian Ritchie chair two separate Premiership Rugby committees: an investor committee and a sporting committee focused on sports governance matters.

The clubs for the 2019-20 Gallagher Premiership Rugby season are:

Bath Rugby
Bristol Bears
Exeter Chiefs
Gloucester Rugby
Leicester Tigers
London Irish
Northampton Saints
Sale Sharks
Worcester Warriors

Click here to find out more about our clubs